Trusted Partnerships – Our Key to Success

C2C Strategy: Collective Impact



C2C Goals: Collaborative Action and Continuous Improvement

Fresno Cradle to Career is a unique community-based partnership that brings together leaders, directors, managers and staff from ten sectors to collaboratively improve educational and health outcomes for all children in Fresno County.


* Indicates Leadership Council Members

K-12 Ed   |   Early Ed   |   Local Gov’t   |   Post-secondary Ed   |   Health   |   Justice
Nonprofit   |   Business   |   Philanthropy 

K-12 Education

Jim Yovino *
Superintendent, Fresno County Superintendent of Schools

Bob Nelson *
Superintendent, Fresno Unified School District

Lori Gonzalez
Interim Superintendent, Fowler Unified School District

Mike Iribarren
Superintendent, Alvina Elementary Charter School

Toby Wait
Superintendent, Big Creek School District

Elizabeth Runyon
Superintendent, Burrel Union Elementary School District

Orin Hirschkorn
Superintendent, Caruthers Unified School District

Andrew Alvarado
Superintendent, Central Unified School District

Brenda Sylvia
Superintendent, Clay Elementary School District

Lori Villanueva
Superintendent, Coalinga-Huron Unified School District

Russel Freitas
Superintendent, Firebaugh-Las Deltas Unified School District

Martin Macias
Superintendent, Golden Plains Unified School District

Robert Frausto
Superintendent, Kerman Unified School District

John Campbell
Superintendent, Kings Canyon Unified School District

Wesley Sever
Superintendent, Kingsburg Elementary Charter School

Don Shoemaker
Superintendent, Kingsburg High School

Steve Bogan
Interim Superintendent, Laton Unified School District

Paul Lopez
Superintendent, Mendota Unified School District

Shelley Manser
Monroe, Elementary School

Terry Hirschfield
Superintendent, Orange Center School District

Annette Machado
Superintendent, Pacific Union Elementary

Jaime Robles
Superintendent, Parlier Unified School District

Christine Skinner
Superintendent, Pine Ridge Unified School District

Juan Sandoval
Superintendent, Raisin City Elementary

Jeff Percell
Superintendent, Riverdale Joint School District

Adela Jones
Superintendent, Sanger Unified School District

Tanya A. Fisher
Superintendent, Selma Unified School District

Melissa Ireland
Superintendent, Sierra Unified School

Jesus Cruz
Superintendent ,Washington Colony Elementary School District

Randy Morris
Superintendent Washington Unified School District

Ralph Vigil
Superintendent, West Park School District

Baldomero Hernandez
Superintendent, Westside Elementary

Early Childhood

Emilia Reyes *
Executive Director, First 5 Fresno County

Clara Arellano
Executive Director, Children Services Network

Sandra Herrera Flores
Director, Pre-Term Birth Initiative

Local Gov’t

Jean Rousseau *
Chief Administrative Officer, County of Fresno

Lee Brand *
Mayor, City of Fresno

Preston Prince  *
CEO, Fresno Housing Authority

Delfino Neira
Director, Fresno County Social Services

Post-secondary Ed

Joseph Castro  *
President, California State University of Fresno

Paul Parnell  *
Chancellor, State Center Community College District

Flo Dunn
President, California Health Sciences University

Birnell Hirning
Regional Vice President, National University

Stuart Van Horn *
West Hills Community College District


Ivonne Der Torosian *
Director of Community Benefit and Outreach, Saint Agnes Medical Center

Lynne Ashbeck *
Senior Vice President, Community Engagement and Population Wellness, Valley Children’s Healthcare

Greg Hund *
CEO, CalViva Health

Dawan Utecht
Director, Fresno County Behavioral Health

David Pomaville
Director, Fresno County Public Health

Sue Kincaid
Fresno Community Health Improvement Partnership

Reyna Villalobos
Director, Clinica Sierra Vista


Hon. Kimberly Nystrom-Geist
Juvenile Presiding Judge, Fresno Superior Court

Lisa Smittcamp
Fresno County District Attorney

Elizabeth Diaz
Fresno County Public Defender

Kirk Haynes
Director, Fresno County Probation

Joy Thompson
Juvenile Division Director, Fresno County Probation

Nonprofit/Community Benefit Organizations

Brian Angus *
CEO, Economic Opportunities Commission

Marilyn Bamford
Executive Director, Uplift Family Services

Luis Santana
Executive Director, Reading and Beyond

Lowell Ens
Executive Director, EPU Children’s Center

Becky Kramer
Executive Director, Comprehensive Youth Services

Margartita Rocha
Executive Director, Centro La Familia


Marc Johnson *
Executive Director, Fresno Compact

Jose Elgorriaga
General Manager, Univsion

Matt Rosenfeld
General Manager, KSEE-24 & KGPE-47

Todd Valeri
General Manager, American Ambulance


Ashley Swearengin *
President and CEO, Central Valley Community Foundation

Darius Assemi
President, Granville Foundation

Lindsay Callahan
Executive Director, United Way, Fresno and Madera Counties

Funded By